The Chiropractor

My good friend has the best intentions on trying to find a good man for me.  I really applaud her efforts.  The last guy (and I think she has given up now) she tried to connect me with was her chiropractor.  She thought we would get along well.  He had a video of himself on his site and I thought “not bad”, “good career”, “it doesn’t hurt to meet up”.  My friend gave him my phone number to call me.

The chiropractor called me one night.  We talked for almost an hour.  Great conversation.  We had a lot in common.  He was very easy to talk with.   At one point, my age comes up and we discover he is a year older than me.  SILENCE……..  I am not joking here.  He practically hung up on me.  That was it.  He was like nice talking to you and bye bye.   SERIOUSLY? How bad is that?????

You guessed it – never heard from him again.  I assume he wanted some young thing that would be a baby making machine.  Amazing huh? His loss!

 

Leave a comment